“Aquaman” Movies in Order (2017 – 2023)

From 2017 to 2023, this post details how to watch the “Aquaman” movies in order, and how many “Aquaman” movies are there.

So, you’re ready?

Sure, then let’s begin, #enjoy!!!

"Aquaman" movies in order

How many “Aquaman” movies are there?

Depending on who you ask, there might be just one, two, or even four “Aquaman” movies out there.

Wait! Let me explain.

So, the thing is, speaking of official movies titled “Aquaman“, there is currently just one movie released so far, but again, there’s another one, currently on the horizon and is set to be released later in December this year, which will make it two movies in the official “Aquaman” movie franchise or film series.

Now, moving further, if we’re to factor in movies where the character, “Aquaman” has appeared and played a major role, then we’ll be talking of two additional movies, which are, “Justice League” (2018), and “Zack Snyder’s Justice League” (2021), making a total of four “Aquaman” movies.

And that was why I said, depending on who you ask, there might either be just one, two, or even up to four “Aquaman” movies currently available.

And now that we’re armed with this knowledge, let’s see the correct order to watch these films, shall we?


“Aquaman” movies in order

Here’s how to watch the “Aquaman” movies in the correct order.

Aquaman20182h 23m
Justice League20172h 00m
Zack Snyder’s Justice League20214h 02m
Aquaman and the Lost Kingdom20231h 55m

Related: 60+ ensemble superhero movies like “Guardians of the Galaxy”.


As the first movie in the “Aquaman” film franchise, it tells us the origin of Aquaman.

The film begins with the lighthouse keeper Thomas Curry rescuing Atlanna, the Queen of Atlantis, during a storm. They fall in love, and Atlanna gives birth to Arthur Curry, who possesses extraordinary abilities due to his Atlantean lineage.

As Arthur grows older, he struggles with his identity and his place in both the underwater and surface worlds. The surface-dwelling Arthur becomes a formidable and reluctant hero, known as Aquaman, using his superhuman strength and ability to communicate with marine life to help those in need.

The narrative takes a turn when Arthur’s half-brother, King Orm, seeks to unite the underwater kingdoms to declare war on the surface world. Orm believes that humanity’s pollution of the oceans justifies retaliation. Princess Mera disagrees with Orm’s plan and seeks Arthur’s help to stop him.

To claim the throne of Atlantis, Arthur must retrieve the legendary Trident of Atlan, a powerful artifact that grants control over the seas. Accompanied by Mera, Arthur embarks on a perilous quest that takes them through various underwater realms, facing challenges and encountering mythical creatures.

The journey reveals Arthur’s true potential and the importance of embracing his destiny as the rightful heir to the throne. Along the way, he confronts the ruthless mercenary David Kane, also known as Black Manta, who seeks revenge for his father’s death.

Justice League & Zack Synder’s Justice League

"Aquaman" movies in order

Though not exactly a film based on the Aquaman story as it only has the “Aquaman” character in it fighting alongside other DC superheroes like Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, The Flash, etc., as they battle to defeat Steppenwolf, who seeks the Mother Boxes to conquer the planet, the Justice League must overcome their differences and unite to save humanity.

“Justice League” was the original film released in 2017, while “Zack Synder’s Justice League” is a director’s cut and longer version of the original movie, with the same storyline.

And there you have it, folks, how to watch the “Aquaman” movies in order, and how many “Aquaman” movies are there.

Sharing is caring!