“Death Race” Movies in Order (2008 – 2018)

With a time spread of 10 years from 2008 to 2018, this is a guide on how to watch the “Death Race” movies in order, while also revealing how many “Death Race” movies are there.

So, you’re ready?

Sure, then let’s begin, #enjoy!!!

"Death Race" movies in order


How many “Death Race” movies are there?

There are a total of four “Death Race” movies released to date, with the first title, “Death Race” released in 2008, and starring Jason Statham as the lead character, while the last title, “Death Race 4: Beyond Anarchy” was released in 2018.

“Death Race” movies in order

Based on popular request, here are the “Death Race” movies in order.

Death Race20081h 45m
Death Race 220101h 36m
Death Race 3: Inferno20131h 44m
Death Race 4: Beyond Anarchy20181h 51m

Death Race

In the near future, the U.S. economy has collapsed, leading to an increase in crime rates. Private corporations, eager for profits, take control of the prison system. Terminal Island Penitentiary, under the management of the ruthless Warden Hennessey, introduces the Death Race—a brutal and deadly competition where prisoners race heavily armored cars equipped with lethal weapons.

Jensen Ames, is a former race car driver who finds himself wrongfully convicted for the murder of his wife. Sent to Terminal Island, Jensen becomes the pawn of Warden Hennessey’s plan to boost the Death Race’s ratings.

Jensen meets Coach, a fellow inmate and former race car mechanic, who offers to help him survive the Death Race. Hennessey approaches Jensen with a proposition: if he impersonates the masked and deceased driver Frankenstein, who had won the previous four races, he will be granted freedom.

Jensen reluctantly agrees, undergoes surgery to heal his injuries sustained in a prison riot, and is transformed into the new Frankenstein.

As the Death Race progresses, Jensen uncovers a conspiracy involving the prison guards, Hennessey, and the true identity of Frankenstein.

Death Race 2

"Death Race" movies in order

Serving as a prequel to the first film, the story begins with Carl Lucas, a former cop framed for a crime he didn’t commit, ending up in a corrupt South African prison run by the ruthless Weyland. The prison is a place of constant violence, and to survive, inmates participate in deadly races using armored cars.

Lucas, skilled in driving and combat, catches the attention of September Jones, a television producer who envisions turning the races into a global spectacle. Weyland sees the potential for profit and agrees to the idea, leading to the birth of the Death Race.

Lucas forms alliances with fellow inmates, including Lists, a brilliant mechanic with a photographic memory, and Goldberg, a skilled driver. Together, they plan to escape the prison by winning the Death Race and obtaining their freedom.

Death Race 3: Inferno

Serving as a direct sequel to “Death Race 2,” this installment follows the further adventures of Carl Lucas, now known as Frankenstein, as he competes in a deadly new edition of the Death Race.

The film picks up with Frankenstein having become the undefeated champion of the Death Race. The ruthless Weyland International corporation, led by Niles York, seeks to capitalize on the success of the Death Race and turn it into a global phenomenon.

Weyland plans to move the Death Race to the next level, transforming it into a pay-per-view spectacle for the world to watch. However, before this can happen, Frankenstein and his team of skilled drivers must compete in a deadly three-stage race known as “Inferno.”

The Death Race is not just about speed; it involves navigating treacherous terrain, overcoming deadly obstacles, and surviving attacks from rival drivers.

Death Race 4: Beyond Anarchy

"Death Race" movies in order

Introducing Connor Gibson, a former Green Beret who is wrongly accused of a crime and sent to a brutal prison. Inside the prison, the Death Race has taken on a new form, with rival factions and a charismatic host named Baltimore Bob overseeing the chaotic races.

Connor becomes a pawn in the political games within the prison, with Weyland International attempting to regain control of the Death Race. The race is now a gladiatorial spectacle where prisoners modified into heavily armored vehicles compete for their freedom.

Connor allies with a resistance group that seeks to bring down Weyland and expose the corruption within the system. To do this, they must win the Death Race and expose the truth to the outside world.

As the Death Race progresses, alliances are tested, betrayals occur, and the true nature of Weyland’s plans is unveiled. Connor, Jane, and their fellow racers must navigate a perilous course filled with lethal traps, rival drivers, and the looming threat of Weyland’s control.

And there you have it, folks, the “Death Race” movies in order. Give this post a thumbs up by sharing it if you find it helpful, and always, I’ll see y’all tomorrow, #peace out!!!

Sharing is caring!