“Divergent” Movies in Order (2014 – 2016)

How many “Divergent” movies are there?

For starters, there are just three “Divergent” movies out there, released from 2014 to 2016, and today, we’re going to show you how to watch the “Divergent” movies in order.

"Divergent" movies in order

The “Divergent” films tell the story of a post-apocalyptic world and dystopian future where societies are divided into factions, and individuals must fit into one of them. Those who don’t fit into any one faction are called the “Divergent” and must be eliminated.

Tris discovers she’s divergent and the plot to eliminate people like her, and as such, must race against time to find out what makes them dangerous before it’s too late.

“Divergent” movies in order

Here’s how to watch the “Divergent” movies in the correct order.

Divergent20142h 19m6.6 (483K)
The Divergent Series: Insurgent20151h 59m6.2 (252K)
Allegiant20162h 00m5.7 (132K)

Related: The “Maze Runner” movies in order.


In a post-apocalyptic and dystopian future where society is divided into five factions, each representing a different virtue: Abnegation (selflessness), Amity (peacefulness), Candor (honesty), Dauntless (bravery), and Erudite (intelligence).

Tris discovers she is “Divergent,” meaning she doesn’t fit neatly into any one faction. Divergents are considered a threat to the rigid social order and must be eliminated.

Choosing to leave her family’s faction, Abnegation, she joins Dauntless, a faction known for bravery. As she undergoes intense initiation challenges, she discovers a conspiracy threatening the stability of their society. She forms a romantic alliance with her instructor, Four.

Together, they find themselves caught in a dangerous power struggle as they uncover secrets about the true nature of their society.

The Divergent Series: Insurgent

"Divergent" movies in order

Following the events of the first film, Tris and Four are on the run from the oppressive Erudite leader Jeanine Matthews, who is determined to eliminate all Divergents. They seek refuge among the Factionless, a group of individuals who don’t belong to any specific faction.

As Tris uncovers more about her family’s past and the origin of the faction system, she becomes a target for Jeanine’s experiments. Tris eventually embraces her Divergence and leads a resistance against the oppressive regime. Tris and Four, along with their allies, engage in a series of challenges and confrontations to protect the Divergent population and bring about change.


After the events of “Insurgent,” Tris, “Four”, and their friends escape the walled city of Chicago, discovering the existence of the Bureau of Genetic Welfare. The Bureau claims to oversee the genetic purity of humanity and reveals that Chicago is an experiment to correct genetic damage caused by a pre-war society.

As Tris learns more about the outside world and the true nature of their existence, she faces moral dilemmas and complex decisions.

And there you have it, folks, the “Divergent” movies in order. Give this post a thumbs up by sharing it if you find it helpful, and as always, I’ll see y’all tomorrow, #peace out!!!

Sharing is caring!