“Jaws” Movies in Order (1975 – 1995)

With the first title premiering in 1975, “Jaws” is one of the earliest shark attack movies to ever hit the television screens in the 1970s, and today, we’ll be showing you how to watch the “Jaws” movies in order, revealing how many “Jaws” movies are there at the same time.

So, you’re ready?

Sure, then let’s begin, #enjoy!!!

"Jaws" movies in order

How many “Jaws” movies are there?

There are currently five “Jaws” movies available today, four of which are a franchise, while the last one is a reboot of the original film with a similar storyline, but completely different characters.

“Jaws” movies in order

Jaws19752h 04m
Jaws 219781h 56m
Jaws 3-D19831h 39m
Jaws: The Revenge19871h 29m
Cruel Jaws19951h 37m

Related: “Sharknado” movies in order.


Set in the fictional resort town of Amity Island, a popular summer destination. The tranquil atmosphere is shattered when a young woman named Chrissie Watkins goes for a midnight swim and is brutally attacked by an unseen force.

Police Chief Martin Brody is tasked with investigating the incident. Despite his fear of the water, he concludes that a shark is responsible for the attack and closes the beaches, much to the dismay of the town’s business owners who rely on summer tourism.

Matt Hooper, a marine biologist, is brought in to assist in identifying and capturing the shark. Quint, a grizzled shark hunter, is hired to lead the mission. Together, the three men set out on Quint’s boat, the Orca, to hunt down the great white shark responsible for the attacks.

Jaws 2

"Jaws" movies in order

Four years after the original shark attacks, Amity Island seems to have recovered from the trauma. Chief Martin Brody is still haunted by the memories of the previous incidents and is now overprotective of his two sons, Mike and Sean.

As the town prepares for the upcoming summer season, a series of mysterious incidents occur, suggesting the return of a shark. Chief Brody becomes increasingly concerned, fearing for the safety of the community. His fears are validated when a group of teenagers, including his own sons, encounters a massive great white shark while sailing.

Despite Chief Brody’s warnings, the mayor and town officials are reluctant to acknowledge the threat, fearing the economic repercussions of another shark scare. When the shark attacks again, Chief Brody takes matters into his own hands, determined to protect the people of Amity.

Jaws 3-D

Moving away from the seaside of Amity town, the story is set at SeaWorld, a marine theme park in Florida, where Chief Brody’s sons are now employed. The park is on the verge of unveiling a new underwater attraction called “Undersea Kingdom,” featuring a complex system of tunnels and lagoons. The excitement turns to terror when a massive great white shark infiltrates the park.

As the shark wreaks havoc in the underwater tunnels, park officials, including SeaWorld manager Calvin Bouchard and marine biologist Kathryn Morgan, must devise a plan to capture or kill the predatory beast as the presence of the shark puts not only the park’s visitors but also Mike and Sean in immediate danger.

Jaws: The Revenge

"Jaws" movies in order

As the fourth and final installment in the “Jaws” film franchise, the story begins with Ellen Brody, the widow of Chief Martin Brody, who is still haunted by the traumatic events involving sharks. After her youngest son, Sean, is killed by a shark while on police duty, Ellen becomes convinced that her family is cursed by sharks. When her other son, Michael, decides to research the family’s history of shark encounters, Ellen becomes increasingly paranoid.

Michael is working in the Bahamas, studying conch shells, and Ellen decides to visit him. However, her fears intensify when she learns that a massive great white shark is terrorizing the waters once again. Ellen believes that the same shark that killed her husband and son is now targeting her family. Michael, skeptical of his mother’s fears, continues his research, while Ellen seeks solace in a local pilot named Hoagie.

The film introduces the concept that the shark may be specifically seeking out members of the Brody family, displaying a level of vengeance and intelligence not previously seen in the franchise. Ellen, determined to protect her family, takes matters into her own hands and decides to face the shark head-on.

And there you have, folks, the “Jaws” movies in order, and how many “Jaws” movies are there. Give this post a thumbs up by sharing it if you find it helpful, and as always, I’ll see y’all tomorrow, #peace out!!!

Sharing is caring!