“Maze Runner” Movies in Order (2014 – 2018)

With a time spread of 4 years, this post is a guide on how you should watch the “Maze Runner” movies in order, and also answers the question, how many “Maze Runner” movies are there?

So, you’re ready?

Sure, then let’s begin, #enjoy!!!

"Maze Runner" movies in order

How many “Maze Runner” movies are there?

There are just three “Maze Runner” movies available today, released within a period of 4 years, with the first title, “The Maze Runner” premiering in 2014, and the last title, “Maze Runner: The Death Cure”, hitting the screens in 2018.

The “Maze Runner” movies in order

As promised, the table below details how to watch the “Maze Runner” movies in order.

The Maze Runner20141h 53m
Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials20152h 11m
Maze Runner: The Death Cure20182h 23m

Related: “Mythica” movies in order (2014 – 2016).

The Maze Runner

Thomas wakes up in an ascending elevator with no memory of who he is or how he got there. When the elevator reaches the top, he finds himself surrounded by a group of teenage boys who have also lost their memories. They are living in an area known as the Glade, a large open space surrounded by towering walls that close at night, protecting them from the dangers beyond.

The Glade is part of a mysterious maze that changes its layout every night, making escape impossible. The only hope of understanding the maze lies with the “Runners,” a group of individuals who explore the maze during the day, trying to find an exit.

Thomas becomes curious about the maze and is determined to become a Runner. His courage and intelligence set him apart, earning the trust of some and the distrust of others.

Thomas, along with his friends Minho and Chuck, takes on the challenge of finding a way out.

Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials

"Maze Runner" movies in order

Following the events of the first film, Thomas and his friends are rescued from the maze by a mysterious organization known as WCKD (World Catastrophe Killzone Department). Despite being promised safety and answers, the group quickly realizes that they have exchanged one dangerous situation for another.

WCKD, led by the enigmatic Ava Paige and the ruthless Janson, has its own agenda. Thomas and his friends learn that they were part of an experiment to find a cure for a deadly virus known as the Flare, which turns humans into zombie-like creatures.

Distrusting WCKD, Thomas, Newt, Minho, and Teresa, along with other survivors they meet along the way, decide to escape. They find themselves in a desolate, scorched landscape known as the Scorch—a world filled with crumbling cities, harsh deserts, and infected humans affected by the Flare.

Together, they embark on a perilous journey through the Scorch, facing not only the dangers of the environment but also the constant threat of WCKD’s forces.

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

The film picks up with Thomas and his friends determined to rescue their friend Minho, who has been captured by WCKD. The organization is conducting experiments on immune individuals in an effort to find a cure for the Flare virus.

Thomas and his allies learn that a resistance group known as the Right Arm is fighting against WCKD. With the help of Vince, the leader of the Right Arm, Thomas formulates a plan to infiltrate WCKD’s heavily fortified Last City and rescue Minho.

And there you have it, folks, the “Maze Runner” movies in order, and how many are there.

Sharing is caring!