“Percy Jackson” Movies in Order (2010 – 2023)

Similar to movies like “Clash of the Titans”, “Percy Jackson” is a series of movies about a teenage boy, Percy Jackson, who discovers he is a descendant and son of Poseidon, making him a demigod, and from there, he embarks on several adventures, showcasing his god-like abilities. So, if you’re hungry for some adventure, then here’s how to watch the “Percy Jackson” movies in order.

"Percy Jackson" movies in order

“Percy Jackson” Movies in Order

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief20101h 58m
Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters20131h 46m
Percy Jackson and the Olympians2023TV Series


The first two movies on the list are a franchise, with the second film picking up the story where the first one left it, while the third is a Disney reboot of the original film and a TV series. So, let’s do brief summaries of the first two films.

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

And so, the story begins with Percy Jackson discovering his abilities during a school field trip when he unexpectedly vaporizes his algebra teacher in a supernatural incident. Soon after, he learns about his divine parentage as the son of Poseidon from his friend Grover, who also happens to be a satyr.

He’s flung into adventure when his mother is kidnapped by Hades, the god of the underworld, who believes Percy has stolen Zeus’s lightning bolt.

Realizing he must clear his name and prevent a war among the gods, he, along with Grover and Annabeth, the daughter of Athena, embarks on a journey to reach the entrance of the Underworld, bringing them face-to-face with various mythological creatures and challenges, including encounters with Medusa and the Lotus Casino.

Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters

"Percy Jackson" movies in order

After the events of the first film, Percy Jackson and his friends, Annabeth and Grover, discover that the protective barrier around their haven, Camp Half-Blood, has been compromised. In order to restore the camp’s magical tree that safeguards it, Percy embarks on a quest to find the Golden Fleece, a mythical artifact with healing powers.

Joining them on this quest are his half-brother Tyson, a Cyclops, and Clarisse, a daughter of Ares. The journey takes them through the treacherous Sea of Monsters, once again bringing them face-to-face with various mythological creatures and sea monsters like Luke Castellan, who is determined to revive the Titan lord Kronos.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians

As I’ve said earlier on, the third movie on the list is simply an attempt by Disney to reboot the original movie, with different characters, and storyline, and has nothing to do with the first two films.

And so it goes, folks, the “Percy Jackson” movies in order. Give this post a thumbs up by sharing it if you find it helpful, and as always, I’ll see y’all tomorrow, #peace out!!!

Sharing is caring!